I went to Dr. V's office this morning to get my Lupron shot and do the Lupron Challenge test.  Since my period came last Thursday, today was the best time to go in.  I got there early so I was the first one called back.  I didn't know exactly what to expect since I've never done this before.  First they drew 8 tubes of blood.  Apparently they run all kinds of labs- HIV, STD's, hormones, etc.  Then I went to another room for a vaginal ultrasound so they could measure my uterus and ovaries. I'm getting quite sick of these vaginal ultrasounds and looking at my uterus with nothing in it.  I can't wait for the day when I will ge t to do an ultrasound and actually see a baby in there.  
                   Last I got my Lupron shot.  It was a very small amt.    I wasn't there very long and go to work about 915.  Tomorrow I will have my co-worker draw hormone levels he is allowing me to do at our office so I don't have to return again.
9/21
              My co-worker drew my blood this AM.  I got the labs ready to be picked up that evening.  One of the tests he ordered was inhibin B- I've never heard of that.  I tried to look it up and find out what it was and still don't know why he's running it.  I called the lab and they told me the turnaround time on it was 2 weeks.  So I called CRH and told the nurse we had set our follow up appt. with Dr. V for Sept 30 to go over lab results and everything but that there was a lab they told me takes 2 weeks.  So she checked on it and told me it takes 3 weeks- so we had to change our appt. to Oct 14.  
             I feel like the more I want this to happen the less things go my way.  And now feeling a little more anxious with the end of the year coming and Dave's insurance changing, I really want to be able to take advantage of everyday, every cycle we have.    Except these little hiccups keep occuring that delay us.  First the antxb, now a lab test.  It just doesn't seem to go our way. 
            All I can say is more and more I keep praying for multiples- thinking this is God's plan for us and he's really preparing us.    Lord, hear me when I say I would glady take that blesssing even with all the hard work and sleepless nights, I would glady take multiple healthy children. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.