I decided to be done with the Doxycycline a day early.  Of course I'm paranoid that I could be pregnant and so it worries me to take this antibioitic that says in bold print- DO NOT TAKE IF PREGNANT.  And somehow even after almost 2 years of trying I still worry about stuff like this.  I just can't imagine trying this long and then doing something that could potentially be harmful to my baby. 
   I am now one of those people that have so many doctors and doctors appointments I can't keep them all straight.  This Thursday I forgot I have an appt. with my OBGYN until they called tonight with a friendly reminder.  Thank goodness - I would have missed it otherwise.  It's just for my yearly exam- don't get too excited.  I wish I could say it was for something different but no.  And then we're still waiting on my period to come so I can go back to Dr. Vasquez to start the Lupron Challenge test, and then next Thursday I am following up with Dr. Lucas.  Oh and that same day a chiropracter appt. with Dr. Dagen.  No wonder I can't keep them straight.   
     The idea of twins sounds more and more exciting.  Don't get me wrong- I know it would be a lot of work, but when you try this long and this hard- you almost feel like you deserve something extra special.  I was talking to God the other night and got this big smile on my face- like maybe that is His plan..  I really got this feeling inside that we will have twins.  I don't know what it is but I just have this feeling.    Maybe He does have something really big in store for us and he is really preparing us for that- so that instead of taking them for granted or being annoyed by twins- Dave and I will be overjoyed.  We will not only want them but we'll thank God for such a special blessing.  I know regardless God's hand are on the situation- and whether we have one, two, three, or four- all at once or over time- they will all be special blessings from him and we will cherish each and everyone He gives us.
Christine
9/8/2010 11:46:37 am

Twins would be awesome- double blessing! YAY!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.