As we approach Easter this Sunday,  this song I heard today reminded me of what Easter is all about.  Jesus died for us, for our sins, for the guilt of sin.  In this life, we will face suffering and pain, but it's not really about us.   It was a good reminder to me that it's all for Him:  this journey, this current situation we find ourselves in, to God be the glory.  It's not about us.  I pray His will be done.   I pray whatever the outcome- God be lifted high.

All For You: Mikeschair

This time, this place is set apart
I stand amazed at who You are
I'm overcome by what You've done
Oh

I'm here right now, I need You now
I lift Your name above the doubt
This is my offering for You
For You

'Cause it's all for You, all for You
Every heart will proclaim
Every tongue will shout Your praise
All for You, oh, oh, oh
All for You, oh, oh, oh

I leave my burden at Your feet
In You I find my victory

There is nothing You can't do
Oh

I'll live my life in 
I'll give it all and lay it down
'Cause I owe everything to You
To You

'Cause it's all for You, all for You
Every heart will proclaim
Every tongue will shout Your praise
All for You, oh, oh, oh
All for You, oh, oh, oh

All will hear, all will see
Love came down and we are free
All will hear, all will see
Love came down and we are free

'Cause it's all for You, all for You
Every heart will proclaim
Every tongue will shout Your praise

All for You, all for You
Every heart will proclaim
Every tongue will shout Your praise

All for You, oh, oh, oh
(All will hear, all will see)
All for You, oh, oh, oh
(Love came down and we are free)

All will hear, all will see
Love came down and we are free
All will hear, all will see
Love came down and we are free

All will hear, all will see
Love came down and we are free 
The appointment today was simply a pre-IVF physical.  Every patient going through IVF has to go through a physical exam prior to the actual procedure.  We did not have an ultrasound or estrogen level done today but will go back in tomorrow for another update on that.  

Yesterday Dave went for a walk at lunch around the neighborhood we are staying in and came upon quite an interesting sign.  I had to take a picture after hearing about it since we don't see signs like this back in Tennessee. Needless to say Dave came back telling me I probably wouldn't want to go on any walks with him.  I agreed after reading the sign myself:) 
We also discovered a pretty cool yogurt place yesterday for our evening out, called Froyozone.  It's similar to our Menchies or Sweet Cece's back home.  We were craving something sweet after dinner so we ventured out and came upon this place.  

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.