"Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer,
believe that you will receive it, and it will be yours."

Mark 11:24 




3 words:  DO IT LORD!
We got the call today about 1030am our time here in Denver.  Robin, one of the embryologist was on the other side of the phone call.  She reported we had 2 mature eggs and BOTH fertilized.  Yes- both of them!!!!  She also mentioned a 3rd one that wasn't fertilized at this time but they would give it the rest of today to do so.   We don't know specifics on the quality or cell # of the embryos at this time, but we do know 2 are fertilized and hope for continued growth, division, and development.  We also pray for that 3rd one that miraculously will start to fertilized and by the end of today be caught up with the other ones.   I prayed on and off all night as I woke up last night and I prayed multiple times this morning for God to do this for us!   It's in his hands.

Embryo transfer is set up for Sunday at 1045am.  We are to arrive at 9am as I will be receiving acupuncture before and after transfer this time in hopes to increase percentage of implantation.  Research shows that acupuncture can significantly increase chances of success so we are going to do it!!  We ask for continued prayers for perfectly developing high quality embryos with at least 8 cells.  Praying specifically for God to do these things in the final stages of this process.   Thank you for continuing to lift us up and these precious little lives that have now been formed.  We have two little babies growing - that's so amazing!!!!   Life has been created and those little embryos are in God's hands.  As we read in 
Psalm 139:13-You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother's womb.   
God created these precious little babies and we are trusting him to bring them into our lives in 9 months!!!!
One of the songs we regularly sing at church always gets me fired up when we sing it and it came to me today as I know our simplest prayer right now is DO IT LORD!!!



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.