Well, I've been going to acupuncture treatments for 3 months now.  I have also been on herbs for that time.  Over the course of the 3 months I visit the doctor weekly for acupuncture treatment and to go over my temperature chart.  He bases my progress on the chart.    Sadly, we have not seen much improvement in my cycle as far as the chart is considered.  My cycle is still consistently short - 24 days, and I am still ovulating early- day 10-12.  But, he is still hopeful that the acupuncture and the herbs are treating my eggs monthly and helping their quality and quantity.   He said we really won't know until we go forward with an IUI and see how it looks.  

When we started this approach, Dave and I had decided we would give it 3 months before we re-approached any reproductive assistance.  So, for the past 3 months we have  tried not to think about it much.  We have tried to rest our minds from what we've been through.  We went on a wonderful vacation to the Dominican in June.  No cell phones, no internet- just the 2 of us.   It's been nice to rest my body from all the poking, prodding, and medicine.    My bottom is still sore from the progesterone shots Dave was giving me nightly after the IVF transfer.  I think there is scar tissue there because it still hurts occasionally if I bump it at the injection site.   It's annoying and it only reminds me of what I've been through and how it didn't work.  

We will go forward with an IUI in August when my cycle starts.  I'm hopeful and excited to go in to see the results.  As soon as my cycle starts I will go on Clomid Day 2-5.  Then we will trigger ovulation.  Once triggered they will do a vaginal ultrasound to see the development of the eggs and how large they are.  This will really give us an idea of the effectiveness of the herbs and acupuncture.  This is the part I am very anxious to see how I have responded.  At this point, I have no idea what the past 3 months have done to my body, but we are hoping and praying that it will all pay off in the end.  

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.