Picture
Ringing in the New Year 2013 with friends.
So it looks like our little girl did not want to arrive in 2012.  Dave and I both guessed she would come a little early but we were obviously wrong as many other people have been in our baby pool thus far.  I had guessed my grandmother’s birthday Dec 29 and when that day passed I secretly hoped she would come Dec 31, a very special day for us already as that is the day Dave proposed to me 6 years ago.   It was also the night 4 years ago, Dave told me he wanted to be a daddy and we decided to start trying to have a baby.  It’s always been a special night we remember and now a part of our testimony to answered prayer.

 We are still anxiously awaiting her arrival but I am trying to savor these last few days of pregnancy knowing what a gift it has been to even be experiencing this.   It’s hard to believe 9 months ago we found out the greatest news of our lives---- that we were expecting a baby.  It became more real when we found out the little baby was a girl and we were able to pick out her name and begin talking to her and calling her by name.   The pregnancy has gone incredibly well and now that we have approached the due date, I can’t believe it’s that time.  Don’t get me wrong, I am more than ready to meet this little girl, but time has passed so quickly.  I don’t want to forget what it has felt like to feel her moving inside or the feeling of just being pregnant.   It still seems like yesterday we were in Colorado meeting our doctor at the best fertility clinic in the US who would give us at best a 10-15% chance of getting pregnant.  Wow!   We had a 10% chance of getting pregnant- that was it.  That is why we will always, always give God the praise for this little girl.  She is no doubt a miracle from Him and we know without the power of prayer and his almighty power, she would not exist. 

This year Dave and I can officially say we will be parents.  For the past 4 years we have hoped and prayed to be parents and as we ring in the year 2013, it will def. be happening for us!  The time has come!  


Picture
Dave's proposal at Percy Priest Lake on Dec 31, 2006.
Picture
Dinner at Bricktops- We're going to start a family! Dec 31, 2008.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.