Christine brought the boys to visit us for a few days.  IT was such a great time.  Dad came too- so he could help her with the boys driving and such.   I loved every moment of them being here.  Rick is so full of energy.  He has such a loving heart and his little moment meanness are even cute.  Every night I got to help give the boys a bath and read Rick a bedtime story.  Dave even read him a story one night.  It was so cute watching them.  Rick sat on his lap and listened intently.  It was cute.  One night after saying our prayers and tucking him in bed- I blew Rick a kiss from the door and he blew one back- it melted my heart and I walked out of the room with tears in my eyes hoping one day I will be doing that with my own. 
          Again I am reminded of the hard work of a mother.  There is no break- it's constant.  But I also see all the rewards of raising children.  Rick is so full of life and so innocent.  He's very honest and so full of love.  Cristian is just a little ball of joy- always smiling and going with the flow.  Even when Rick picks on him, the little guy finds something else to enjoy.  The heart of a child is truly a blessing.  I look forward to experiencing that one day.  In the meantime, my nephews are little glimpses of what I pray for each night.  And I"ll soak up every minute I can with them. 
Picture
Bedtime story with Uncle Dave.
Picture
Playing at Castle Park.
Picture
Little Rick performing Karaoke.
Picture
At Rio Verde for Mexican.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.