Dave has been dreading this day for a while.  He knew when it came time for the progesterone shot  that he would have to give it to me, but he wasn't looking forward to it.  The reality of it hit him when I pulled the medication up and handed him the needle.  He took the needle cap off and his eyes bugged out of his head.  He looked at me and said, I have to put this whole needle in you?  I said,well yes. 

He's been incredible through this whole journey.  Most guys don't have to go through what Dave has gone through.  Not just the phsyical stuff with me, but the emotional wreck I've been and how amazing he's been to stand by my side even on the bad days.  This journey has def. strengthened our marriage and I know that God has taught us both so much through this.   He has blessed me with a strong man that has not withered through any of this.  He has kept me strong and kept strong in faith, which has been of upmost importance as he's constantly reminded me that God is in control and God has a plan, but more importantly that he believes it.  Dave's able to trust God much better than me sometimes, and in this situation, he has never doubted God had a plan for us and will continue to believe so no matter what.  That gives me such encouragement and strength.  Esp. on the days I have struggled with this. 

I had to put a picture on here to give you an idea of what Dave looked like with the needle and giving me the shot.  It's a classic. 
Picture
Oh my, that's a big needle.
Picture
There's no way........

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.