Psalm 13; 1-2

    1 O Lord, how long will you forget me? Forever?
      How long will you look the other way?
    2 How long must I struggle with anguish in my soul,
      with sorrow in my heart every day?
      How long will my enemy have the upper hand?


           Really?  That can't be right I replied.   I have it on my calendar and I spoke with someone.  I got the packet in the mail and filled out all the paperwork.   My appt. is today. 
           I called this morning to confirm my appt. with Center for Reproductive Health and the secretary tells me I'm not on the schedule for today-and they were booked and would not be able to get me in at all today.  Dave and I decided we would be proactive the next couple of months since his insurance is going to change and since we have probably met our deductible for this year with my surgery.  So this is the next place.  They take our insurance and do many of the same things Nashville Fertility clinic does only - they take our insurance- which is good.  I was furious when I got off the phone- having to schedule for next Thursday now.  I know for a fact we scheduled it that day.  Somebody made a mistake.  Somebody didn't put it on the calendar.  I hung up with the woman and began sobbing.  Really?  Lord- do you hear this?  Do you know I can't take anymore.  Do you know I am already so hopeless and now this.  How can they mess up an appt?  It's on my calendar.  I called Dave immediately and told him what had happend as I'm crying.  His reply was exactly what I needed.    He said where are you?  I said on Old Hickory Blvd.  He said, good, so you're on your way to meet me for lunch right?  And to that I replied of course.  A lunch with my hubby after this horrible news was just what I needed.  And Mexican food- comfort to the soul.  
        Lunch was great.  We sat and talked and ate and I had forgotten about the appt.    I left with a big smile on my face and thankful for a husband who does know how to take care of me when I'm falling apart.  When I just don't think I can handle anymore- a simple gesture from him can make such a difference.  
       As you know I believe things happen for a reason, and God is behind those reasons.  So today just reminded me that He had a reason for me not going to the appt.  As disppointed as  I was - I was reminded how God is in def. in control.    I recall the conversation with the girl and scheduling and writing down the details of the appt.- so I know that God is behind this and I do take comfort in knowing that. He can do anything.    

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.