Picture
Besties.
Picture
Amazing cake made by Emily Humbert
Picture
My beautiful hostesses
Picture
My lovely hostesses
We had yet another l baby shower here in Tennessee.  I had several friends come together to put on a beautiful shower.  Thanks to Nicole Caton, Kelly German, Chanel Ferdelman, Kristin Ferguson, Amy Ward, Jill Shell, and Emily Humbert .  And also to my mom and sister for helping out too!  They really did a wonderful job and we feel so blessed by their friendships and the lovely day they made it to be for us.   

Many of our friends from church and work came to celebrate with us as well as some neighbors.  It was great to have so many people come to celebrate our little miracle with us.  It’s not even about the gifts, it’s simply coming together to recognize the beautiful gift God has given to us and praising him for allowing us to experience this.  I know I say it over and over again, but the journey that got us here reminds me that it is a gift and not to take it for granted. 

The shower included eating good food, playing some fun games including measuring my baby bump.  Apparently many of my friends think I’m bigger than I really am-lol.  It’s hard to measure by just looking- I understandJ.  We then opened the many presents we were showered with.  So incredibly overwhelmed by the love that surrounded us today.  We are extremely blessed by the friendships here and all the love, support, and prayers we have received from so many who have journeyed with us.

My sister Renee surprised me and flew into Nashville for the shower as well.  I had NO idea she was coming as she showed up to my clinic on Friday to surprise me.  I have to say I’m not the easiest person to surprise but her and my parents totally pulled it off.  It topped the wknd off to have her and my mom here to get to share in the shower festivities as well.  I couldn’t have asked for a better wknd and shower to celebrate with everyone.   It was the last shower before Avery comes, and I enjoyed every minute of it.  


Picture
Renee & Mom come to share in the day!
Picture
Measuring my Baby Bump.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.