It crossed my mind today when I woke up that today is our half way mark.  In 7 days we will find out if our IUI worked. Bon Jovi's hit song " Living on a Prayer" came to mind as I was thinking oh, we're half way there!   The two week wait always seems like such a long time when in reality it's not.  It's just that during those 2 weeks,  I can't help but  analyze every little pain or  symptom  I might experience  that quite often leads me to believe I'm pregnant, when I'm not.  I'm trying to keep busy and stay distracted from thinking about it.  Dave is out of town this week in Austin for work, but I've had some good quality girl time with friends and that has helped tremendously.  Tomorrow I will get to join Dave in Texas and then Saturday we will go to our first Texas football game together.  I'm so excited.  Getting to experience new things with him is always fun, and that's one of the reasons I can't wait to share in the experience of having a baby together.     


So, Dave as the words of the song speak it so well.............
We've got to hold on to what we've got
'Cause it doesn't make a difference
If we make it or not
We've got each other and that's a lot
For love - we'll give it a shot

Oh, we're half way there
Livin' on a prayer
Take my hand and we'll make it - I swear
Livin' on a prayer.


9/7/2011 11:58:01 pm

Thanks baby! Its our first Texas home game together. You gave me an awesome present 2 years ago to our first Texas football game at OSU. excellent stuff. We'll have lots of fun at the game! Miss you. ILY!

Reply
Elissa
9/8/2011 01:49:34 pm

yaaaaaaaaaaay for good memories with fantastic husbands, and thanks to Jesus who blessed us with them. also, am thinking about and praying for you, friend.

Reply
3/24/2012 10:57:39 am

Fine info dude

Reply
8/8/2012 04:30:27 am

Appreciate your information

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.