All this time.

Brit Nicole has so many inspiring songs but my most recent favorite of hers is All This Time.  What a reminder that whatever we’re walking through, God is walking right there with us the whole time.  Looking back on this journey, I can see how he’s been with us and given us strength, protection, wisdom, and even guiding us to the exact place we are right now.  I continue to believe God has a much bigger plan for us than we can actually see right now and I pray that He is preparing Dave and I for that while we wait for it to unfold.   I attached her song with my favorite parts underlined.  I’ve also attached the youtube video for you to watch!


 All this Time:  Brit Nicole
I remember the moment

I remember the pain

I was only a girl

But I grew up that day

Tears were falling

I know You saw me

Hiding there in my bedroom

So alone

I was doing my best

Trying to be strong

No one to turn to

That's when I met You

All this time

From the first tear cry

To today's sunrise

And every single moment between

You were there

You were always there

It was You and I

You've been walking with me all this time

Ever since that day

it's been clear to me

That no matter what comes

You will never leave

I know You're for me

And You're restoring

Every heartache and failure

Every broken dream

You're the God who sees

The God who rescued me

This is my story

This is my story

I hear these people asking me

How do I know what I believe?

Well I'm not the same me

And I saw the proof I need

I felt Love I felt Your grace

You stole my heart that day

You’ve been walking with me all this time

All this time

From the first tear cry

To today's sunrise

And every single moment between

You were there

You were always there

It was You and I

You've been walking with me all this time


 

Appointment # 3:

Ultrasound results- Follicle sizes:

(1)16 mm

(1)14 mm

(1)13 mm

(1)12 mm

(1)5 mm

(2)4mm

So, since Wednesday, my follicles are growing.  Our largest follicle right now is 16 mm.  We have a few lagging right behind that which we hope will catch up to the 16mm.  Again, 18-20mm is our goal for a mature follicle (egg inside).  It’s looking like slow progress but progress.   My estradiol level has gone up from 81 since Wednesday to 247 today which is good.  My uterine lining thickness is up to 10.3 and they like it to be above 8 by transfer so that looks really good!  If the other 3 lagging follicles can continue to grow and reach 18, it looks like they could potentially retrieve 4 eggs.  We’re praying for miracles!

For our prayer warriors out there, please pray for:

Pray for miracles all around- that the follicles would grow miraculously over the next few days and that each and every follicle big or small would have an egg inside.  We also pray that each egg retrieved is top quality and in perfect condition ready to be fertilized!!!!  

Thank you and God bless you!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.