There is this new song that Sanctus Real has put out called Lead Them and it has broken my heart the past few days.  I was driving to work on Friday and it came on and I began balling my eyes out- not just tears- but hardcore balling.  The part that gets to me most is....................

I see their faces, look in their innocent eyes
They're just children from the outside
I'm working hard, I tell myself they'll be fine
They're in independent
But on the inside, I can hear them saying...

“Lead me with strong hands
Stand up when I can't
Don't leave me hungry for love
Chasing dreams, but what about us?

Show me you're willing to fight
That I'm still the love of your life
I know we call this our home
But I still feel alone”




Especially with where we are in life right now, I am so touched by the lyrics about the children and how there are so many that need someone to stand up for them, to lead them, and to know that somebody cares for them.  And here again this song makes me believe that adoption just may be God's will for our lives.    How manychildren are there - too many to count that are homeless, fatherless, motherless, no one to hug or kiss at night, have no one that cares about them - and then there is Dave and I that are dying to provide that for a child, and for some reason God is delaying this or trying to lead us in a different direction- how long will it take us Lord? 

So I turn to the lyrics of the song again..............


So Father, give us the strength
To be everything we're called to be
Oh, Father, show us the way
To lead them
Won't You lead us?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.