So, this month has been very odd.  Day 17 I started spotting and thought I seriously was getting my period even sooner than I was before.  I was so disappointed because acupuncture is supposed to be lengthening/regulating my cycle.  The spotting continued for Days 18, 19, and 20.  Then I returned to normal and kept figuring my period was really going to start, but it never did.  

Last Thursday  my acupuncturist told me I was either about to start my period or ovulate really late.  And funny enough that morning I had my yearly exam and the doctor also told me I was about to start my period.     Well, my period still hasn't come, but yesterday I got a strong positive LH surge.  Crazy enough this occurred on day 28.  Keep in mind for me, a normal cycle is 24 days long.   So, I have no idea what this is, but we're hoping this is it!   Since I was watching for my period and monitoring body signs closely, I was able to catch ovulation and time intercourse  just right both before and after ovulation.  So, now we wait.  

This is the month we were going to do an IUI and assumed my period would come first week of August and then I would go in for insemination by Aug 14.  Well that's not exactly what's happening, but I believe in my heat there is a reason for this delay whatever it may be.  I sure hope it's our little miracles being formed as I write this.  It's extremely odd to ovulate this late, but I hope that this craziness in my cycle is a good sign.    I had very strange stomach pain all day today and I hope that means the start of a tiny little someone being created inside me.  Something just feels different this month.  

Last week in Sunday school, the teacher simply spoke on hard times and going through them, but it was the part he spoke after that that resonated in my heart.  He said, God is at work.  Such a simple truth, I mean I "know" that, but I hadn't taken the time to really meditate on it and let it fill me with a peace throughout this journey.   Those 4 simple words were exactly what I needed to be reminded of.  All last week and this week I have kept those words at the forefront of my mind, throughout my day, and I simply smile knowing whatever is going on in the moment, the day,  the month, they year, or the past 2.5 years that makes absolutely no sense to me, it doesn't change the fact that......
GOD IS AT WORK.


Being a Christian doesn't change the fact that my life will have hard times, or hard moments, or rough patches, what it does change is the fact that I don't walk through them alone and I know that God is at work and those rough times are not the end of the story.  There's a much better ending to the story, it's our salvation in Christ and an eternity with him in heaven.  As I write this last part of my blog, I am reminded of a song that reminds me of what I just wrote, Jeremy Camp says it in his song............There will be a day with no more tears, no more pain, no more fears, there will be a day when the burdens of this place will be no more, we'll see Jesus face to face.  

"There Will Be a Day"   Jeremy Camp


Christine
8/15/2011 10:36:59 pm

Praying Baby Stanley is in the making!!!!! I love that song by Jeremy Camp!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.